NETWORK

Network partner meeting, May 2023 Photo: Petra Mahnke
Network partners
0

For the successful implementation of the UN Decade of the Oceans in Germany, the ODK would like to invite institutions and organizations that are actively engaged in the exploration, sustainable use and protection of the ocean to network. Together, effective activities are to be planned and implemented.

The committee supports networking through events, information on national and international activities and the visualization of relevant activities of the network partners. Registered network partners can use the German logo of the UN Decade. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at kontaktstelle@ozeandekade.de.

Network partners

Institutions contributing to ocean research in Germany

Organizations that promote sustainable ocean stewardship in a variety of ways 

Companies committed to the protection of the ocean and the sustainable use of marine resources

Network partners operating in several areas

Research

Society

Economy

Institutional Capital Forum (ICF)

The ICF is the leading event platform for impact and sustainable investments in the DACH region. The Blue Economy has been on the ICF's event agenda since 2020. The ICF uses the framework of the Ocean Decade to further establish Blue Economy investment opportunities.

Sea & Sun Technology

Sea & Sun Technology GmbH is a global system provider for underwater sensor technology that cooperates with numerous research institutions. Company founder Heinz Schelwat is a co-founder of the German Ocean Foundation. SST was sponsor for the Ocean Change Expedition of Arved Fuchs, among others.

Overarching

German Commission for UNESCO

The German Commission for UNESCO is a co-organization of the foreign cultural and educational policy of the Federal Republic of Germany. Its main areas of work are the promotion of high-quality and equal-opportunity education as well as the protection, preservation and sustainable development of the cultural and natural heritage.

Become a Network Partner

The Ocean Decade Committee welcomes the active participation of organizations from the social, scientific, and business communities that are committed to the protection, exploration, and sustainable use of the oceans.

You can register your organization as a network partner under the following link. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at kontaktstelle@ozeandekade.de.

Liliane Rosbach at the ODK network meeting, May 2023, Hamburg. Photo: Martin Visbeck

Ocean Decade Network

Take Action NOW

In addition to the national network, there is also the possibility of networking internationally in the "Ocean Decade Network": https://forum.oceandecade.org/

Here, too, there is the possibility to register projects and events as Activity, Action or Contribution and to have them promoted via the international network. If the registration is successful, the international logo of the UN Decade can be made available for use: https://forum.oceandecade.org/page/take-action

NETZWERK

Netzwerkpartnertreffen, Mai 2023. Foto: Petra Mahnke
0
Netzwerkpartner

Für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der UN-Ozeandekade in Deutschland möchte das ODK Institutionen und Organisationen einladen, die sich aktiv für die Erforschung, die nachhaltige Nutzung und den Schutz des Meeres einsetzen, sich zu vernetzen. Gemeinsam sollen wirkungsvolle Aktivitäten geplant und umgesetzt werden.

Das Komitee unterstützt die Vernetzung durch Veranstaltungen, Informationen zu nationalen und internationalen Aktivitäten und die Sichtbarmachung der relevanten Aktivitäten der Netzwerkpartner:innen. Registrierte Netzwerkpartner:innen können das deutsche Logo der UN-Dekade verwenden. 

Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung unter kontaktstelle@ozeandekade.de.

Netzwerkpartner

Institutionen, die in Deutschland zur Erforschung des Ozeans beitragen

Organisationen, die auf vielfältige Weise einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit dem Ozean fördern 

Unternehmen, die sich für den Schutz des Ozeans und die nachhaltige Nutzung von Meeresressourcen einsetzen

Netzwerkpartner:innen, die in mehreren Bereichen agieren

Wissenschaft

Gesellschaft

Wirtschaft

Institutional Capital Forum (ICF)

Das ICF ist die führende Eventplattform für Impact und Sustainable Investments in der DACH-Region. Die Blue Economy steht seit 2020 auf der Veranstaltungsagenda des ICF. Das ICF nutzt den Rahmen der Ozeandekade, um die Investitionsmöglichkeiten in der Blue Economy noch stärker zu etablieren.

Sea & Sun Technology

Sea & Sun Technology GmbH ist ein:e globaler Systemanbieter:in für Unterwasser-Sensorik, der mit zahlreichen Forschungseinrichtungen zusammenarbeitet. Firmengründer Heinz Schelwat ist Mitbegründer der Deutschen Meeresstiftung. SST war u.a. Sponsor:in für die Ocean Change Expedition von Arved Fuchs.

Übergreifend

Deutsche UNESCO-Kommission

Die Deutsche UNESCO-Kommission ist eine Mittierorganisation der auswärtigen Kultur- und Bildungspolitik der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind die Förderung hochwertiger und chancengerechter Bildung sowie Schutz, Erhalt und nachhaltige Entwicklung des Kultur- und Naturerbes.

Netzwerkpartner werden

Das Ozeandekade-Komitee freut sich über die aktive Mitarbeit von Organisationen aus den Bereichen Gesellschaft, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, die sich für den Schutz, die Erforschung und die nachhaltige Nutzung der Meere einsetzen.

Unter dem nachfolgenden Link können Sie Ihre Organisation als Netzwerkpartner:in registrieren. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung unter kontaktstelle@ozeandekade.de.

Liliane Rosbach auf dem Netzwerktreffen des ODK, Mai 2023, Hamburg. Foto: Martin Visbeck

Ocean Decade Network

Take Action NOW

Neben dem nationalen Netzwerk gibt es die Möglichkeit, sich auch international im “Ocean Decade Network” zu vernetzen: https://forum.oceandecade.org/

Auch hier gibt es die Möglichkeit, Projekte und Veranstaltungen als Activity, Action or Contribution anzumelden und über das internationale Netzwerk bewerben zu lassen. Bei erfolgreicher Anmeldung, kann das internationale Logo der UN-Dekade zur Nutzung zur Verfügung gestellt werden: https://forum.oceandecade.org/page/take-action